The Council of the Medico-Legal Society of Toronto
 is delighted to announce the 2021 recipients
of the Medico-Legal Society Award and the Grant Farrow Award!

The 2020-2021 Medico-Legal Society Award, recognizing outstanding contributions made by members of the Medical, Legal or Scientific community is presented to Valerie Wise of Wise Health Law.  Valerie is a past President of the MLST and a long-time member of the MLST Council. Valerie is a certified specialist in health law with over 25 years of experience advising health care professionals and read more CLICK HERE


This is the inaugural year for the Grant Farrow Award, recognizing a young or mid-career member of the Society for their contributions to the Society or the community at large.  For 2020-2021 this award is presented to Andrea Lim of Dutton Brock LLP, who has distinguished herself by her energetic contributions from the moment of joining the MLST.  Andrea was one of the founding members of the Young Professionals Committee, is co-chair of the membership committee, and is currently Secretary-Treasurer of the read more CLICK HERE